why do all settings clear on logout on the iPhone app?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 8 months ago

When I am ready to logout of the MyQ app on my iPhone I get this message "Logout will clear App user settings (passcode, Email, etc.).....Why does this clear all the settings when I logout?

Photo of Dan

Dan

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 8 months ago

  • 1
Photo of MyQ Community Manager

MyQ Community Manager, Employee

  • 2294 Posts
  • 139 Reply Likes
Dan, could you send us a screenshot of what you're seeing when you try to log out? Thanks, Chuck
Photo of Dan

Dan

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Rather than a picture this is what happens when I press Logout in the iPhone app.....

A white Box appears in the middle of the screen and the contents within that box follows: across the top CONFIRM appears.....Then under that it states "logout will clear App User Settings (Passcode, Email, Remember Login, etc.)" then below that or the bottom line of the box is the CANCEL button and to the right of that is the O.K. button.  If I press cancel it stays within the App (otherwords can't get out) and if I press the O.K. button I logout and what is Confirmed occurs.  Then the Red LiftMaster MyQ Login page appears........When I log back in all buttons or switches that were turned on (Green) are now turned off again............The CONFIRM really works.............;-)

Photo of Dan

Dan

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
BTW.....I have an iPhone 8 and am on Version 11.2.6 (15D100) of ios11
Photo of Dan

Dan

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Well I figured out how to retain App User Settings (Passcode, Email, Remember Login, etc.) on the iPhone 8 when wanting to close the MyQ app.  When I want to get out of the iPhone app I double click the Home button to minimize the App then push the minimized screen app upward and off the screen to close.  When I open the MyQ app again I am able to use the home key for Password ID entry to the App and all the security options, etc. that I had set have been retained.  I don't think this is a very good solution to logging out of the App on the iPhone but at least for now I am able to keep all my settings when I want to do something else on the phone or to return to the MyQ App..........