Scheduling Not Working Since Initial Launch

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 days ago
The scheduling feature literally has not worked once on android since it was released.  Are you guys even attempting to fix it?  The lack of integrations is bad enough but you can't even make your own features functional? 
Photo of metalzack

metalzack

  • 16 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
  • mad, frustrated, angry

Posted 10 months ago

  • 1
Photo of metalzack

metalzack

  • 16 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
I think I figured it out.  It looks like you want to charge 1 dollar a month to use IFFT so you have made no attempt in fixing your own apps features since you don't generate revenue from it.  Maybe if you hired your own developers instead of employing consultants full time to support your technology you wouldn't have to resort to such tactics pissing off customers.  I'll just buy another controller that doesn't have these issues.
Photo of MyQ Community Manager

MyQ Community Manager, Employee

  • 2294 Posts
  • 139 Reply Likes
metalzack, thank you for letting us know. We’re working on a solution to this issue and will post more information here as soon as possible. Lauren
Photo of metalzack

metalzack

  • 16 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes

Do you have any idea how bad this looks?  I get a notification in my app of the "new feature" for scheduling and the minute I try it, it doesn't work?  Then 7 months later, the bug is still present and all you can say is we are "looking into it"?  

I am looking at other posts where you never followed up with other people complaining about the same feature not working.  I can bet your paid IFFT service works just fine though right?  

How come I can buy a Fitbit, have access to all my data for free.  Have access to all of the developer API's for free, yet you can't even create a useful feature in your app without it breaking?

Do you guys need help?  You can reach out anytime because it sounds like from the top down things are royally screwed up there.  

Photo of Buddy Tiberius Wheeler

Buddy Tiberius Wheeler

  • 12 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
The IFTTT functionality seems to have been removed now as well.
Photo of Brendan Kercher

Brendan Kercher

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
What’s the status on this? I’ve paid for the hub, I’ve paid for the ifttt and I still can’t use the schedule?!? What gives? This needs a fix or I may have to sell and get another option!
Photo of hschliebs

hschliebs

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
Any updates here? Mine is just telling me the schedule is on but does not close the gate. Still in “we’re looking into it” mode???